WIP’s & FO’s

So, here’s the post I’ve been meaning to do for awhile to update with my WIPs & FOs. Only even now it will be a brief one as there is an almost 3 month old baby who needs feeding soon and its nearly 1am (always seems to be 1am!)

Firstly, here is a giant granny square blanket I made for a lady who brought the blue & white giant granny square at the neonatal fundraiser (I think you can see it in the pics in that blog entry!) I enjoyed making it at first, because I took afew of the different granny square methods I’d read and mushed them together and came up with this. I’m proud of it, it was around 50 rounds including the edging and the time it takes to get around at that big.. grr!

It makes me smile looking at those pictures! Its the first one I’ve managed to make not go squiffy and twisted!

 

My Kindle Case… I’m trying to write out a pattern for how I did it, but on trying again I’m wondering if other people would like it (or even be able to follow my waffle!) The camera has made the blue buttons look way bluer than they are! I made it with Sublime Bamboo & Pearls, its so soft!

 

A blanket that is still exactly as it is in this picture, its quite an easy pattern to do, its a japanese one a friend lent to me, the pattern is done in a plain white yarn, but I had to try it with my sirdar smiley stripes, I’m still not sure I like it, but everyone else seems to!

 

And finally my WIP Ripple that I started when I was in hospital before MJ was born. I love looking at it but haven’t touched it aside from to take this picture in ages! (Its Rowan classic cotton I think.. I’ll double check and get back to you on that one!)

 

Right I should really go and feed & sleep. I’ll edit this later I think!

x

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Feel free to leave a comment or just say hi!

