Granny bobble spiral update

Only a quick one purely because this picture makes me smile. Well this blanket does!

image

Someone commented on facebook saying that it’s growing nicely. I never seem to see the size until a blanket is finished!

My inability to see the size is the reason I’ll be frogging my ocean waves blanket again tonight.  It’s at least 8 inches too wide and just looks far too big. I really need to do my foundation chains with my tape measure supervising me!!!

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. SquashMama

     /  April 2, 2013

    Colours are awesome, as is the stitch! :) Where will it live? X

    Like

    Reply
  2. I love spirals and the colours are so bright and cheerful.

    As to planning blanets. I always make a small sample of the pattern I want and then scale it up.

    Like

    Reply
    • Thank you! I think this is the first blanket I’ve made and thought “these are my colours”

      I really should learn to plan better! I never/rarely do test swatches :$

      Like

      Reply
  3. I love this so much! I’ve nominated you for a Leibster Award – I have mentioned you in my blog! :) Take care! http://emilybev.wordpress.com/2013/04/04/leibster-blog-award/

    Like

    Reply

Feel free to leave a comment or just say hi!

