Lazy days

Calling to you!!

Sorry to start with a random Robbie Williams lyric but it’s been stuck in my head since I decided lazy days should be the title earlier today!

Mr. B has been off of work for a couple of days. Which naturally means that one of the boys is going to get poorly. Which of course happened!
Little H woke up on Wednesday night and was sick.  So the last 3 days have been spent having lots of cuddles and all of us feeling pretty sleepy.
I had joked earlier in the week that as it’s Mr.  B’s birthday next week that we should plan something for this week. (Because last year it was as we were getting ready to go for a birthday lunch that Little H was sick!) And touch wood he should be ok by the time it actually is Mr. B’s birthday!

Anyway, I digress!
Not much crocheting has been done as you can imagine. Last night I did manage to finish my Frayed Knot perfect cowl. I only had to sew in afew ends and construct & attatch the flower. After that I did a row or two of the little blanket I’m making for a friend who’s collecting them for her local neonatal unit. Then I realised I was really tired and called it a night.

Today when I got up I spent some time playing with the boys and after lunch Mr. B told me he thought I should go upstairs and relax with my crocheting. You don’t have to tell me twice! (I think it was a ploy so he could watch football!)

I did a bit more of the neonatal blanket, and then switched to the pastel coloured granmy stripe for a bit and then went and had a lovely hot bath and started reading Game of Thrones which I’m really liking!

So aside from the poorly toddler we’ve had a chilled couple of days. :)

I shall leave you with a picture.

image

♡ Mrs. B

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Thanks for your follow, I’m following you too :-) I really like your crochet hook….

    Like

    Reply
    • I’m still getting used to it but it’s perfect for cotton. It’s a tulip etimo rose.
      Love your pinapple table cover! Well done for completing it! X

      Like

      Reply

Feel free to leave a comment or just say hi!

