Front & Back?

So, the other day I started working on this little basketweave stitch cushion cover. (After my inability to find inspiration for the blanket)

Today I only managed 10 minutes on it as we’ve had some men in removing the old fires. But as I was crocheting I noticed how much prettier I thought the back looked compared to the front.

Most things I make I tend to chain & turn to start the next row, so there is no true front and back. With the pillow I’m making it in the round (I’m not sure if that’s the right term) but I’m not turning my work so it’s always the same side as the front. Anyway just before I go to sleep I threw this picture together on my phone.

What do you think looks nicer?

image

♡ Mrs. B x

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. You are right. They both look good. I think personally I slightly prefer the front because I like the almost plaited look of the stitches in the middle but the alternate twisted ones look nice too.

    Like

    Reply

Feel free to leave a comment or just say hi!

