Baby Blue Border

Only a quick one as I’m working hard to try and get the blanket finished. Baby Bump doesn’t have an exact due date so I want to make sure that it’s there so that mama can finish nesting!

After two rounds of the edge…

image

On the final round..

image

Not far to go now. I can’t wait to get it in soak and wash it ready for posting!

I do love Netflix as my crochet companion.  The other night I discovered The Hunger Games is on there now, so tonight whilst Mr B is on a late shift I’m watching it and hopefully finishing this off. I have to say it isn’t gripping me like the book(s) did. I wonder what else I can find!

♡ Mrs. B x

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. I do the same thing as well when I crochet but mainly for the background noise. I don’t see how you can watch tv and crochet at the same time! The blanket is beautiful. I know you will be relieved when it is finally done.

    Like

    Reply
    • Thank you! :)
      I’m not really concentrating on the film I kind of chose it because I loved the books so much I know pretty much word for word! Usually I just put grey’s anatomy or something on for the noise. I’ve watched so many random shows! X

      Like

      Reply
  2. creative pixie

     /  May 12, 2013

    The border on your blanket is lovely. I’ve been watching ‘ Lost in Austen’. It’s quite a good 4part romantic drama that shows what happens when a woman (who’s obsessed with reading Pride & Prejudice) finds herself inside the story and thus changes events. It may not be to everyone’s taste but I find it amusing.

    Like

    Reply
    • Oh I like the sound of that!
      Is it based on the book Mr darcy & me? It sounds similar, I loved that book. I think I need to watch it! Thank you! X

      Like

      Reply
      • creative pixie

         /  May 12, 2013

        I’m not sure, I saw it on my TIVO box last month and put a series link on it.

        Like

  3. sindel17

     /  May 12, 2013

    I love that final round edging!!

    Also huge fan of Netflix or tv on demand while crocheting. I just wish I could read and crochet at the same time!

    Like

    Reply
    • Me too!!
      I have tried it once but it’s really difficult, I end up reading the same paragraph afew times then messing up stitches! I think in the end I read and left the crocheting for the evening!

      I’m glad you like the edging! I wasn’t sure on the big shells at first but it’s grown on me :) x

      Like

      Reply

Feel free to leave a comment or just say hi!

