Fishished!!

Last night I finished the baby blue blanket. And once that last tail end was all sewn in nice and safe I declared “fishished!!” As that is what Little H says. (And boy will I miss it when he starts saying it properly!)

I took a couple of pictures for you. One with the flash which shows the colour off beautifully,  and one without the flash so that you can see the stitches better…

image

image

I’m so happy with how it’s turned out, and that it didn’t take me too long to make. I started it on the way to butlins but only really started it maybe around the 30th April.

Now I need to dig out my request book and work out where I’m up to, and what I need to do and check if people still want me to make what they asked me to!

Going to go and have a squish with MJ and finish watching The Gruffalo (watching it was my compromise on him reading destroying the book!)

♡ Mrs. B x

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Gray

     /  May 17, 2013

    I’d like to congratulate you on winning the “Super Sweet Blogging Award” ❤ To receive this award, simply copy & paste my post – http://graycrochet.wordpress.com/ , follow the rules, and spread some sweetness of your own! Thanks for being so fabulous! ^_^

    Like

    Reply
  2. ourbeautifulsurprise

     /  May 19, 2013

    I don’t know how to follow blogs :P eeps!

    Like

    Reply

Feel free to leave a comment or just say hi!

